133 Days.

It’s been a minute. Actually, it’s been 191,520 minutes.

133 days ago, the world shut down. Travel bans. Masks. Gloves. Hand sanitizer. Temperature checks. Social distancing. To say that this has been an insane time of life is, in fact, a huge understatement.

So I’ll start back at the beginning of it all. March 13th Shawn officially went on Spring break, March 19th Governor Pritzker put a travel ban into place, March 20th we found out school was officially online, and March 23rd Lace and I loaded a UHaul and moved north in with my parents back in Chicago.

March 23, 2020

A lot has happened since then. These photos are definitely more for me and my memories than an audience, but even so, they’re always fun to look at.

E-learning 2020
Make shift double stroller
Punks
Easter 2020
V: “I can’t believe mom is taking more photos.”
Crocs for days
Mother’s Day 2020
Last day of school. Hallelujah.
So much swimming
4th of July
Lemon blueberry cheesecake for Lace’s 27th birthday!
BLM Movement
Mylans Birthday
#babesinthebasket
Kiwi & Iris
Raspberry Lemon Cheesecake
First trip back to the zoo + homemade rompers & dresses by me!
This is us.

The last 133 days have been nothing short of crazy. I never thought I’d live through a pandemic, let alone raise our children through one. Yet, here we are and this is what we are doing.

We do our best day to day & that is all we can do. I’d rather focus on the good of every day than focus on the things that make life so weird right now.

These photos are just a very small look into our crazy & wonderful life.

Leave a comment